144 Old Kingston Road, Suite #3
Ajax, Ontario, L1T 2Z9

Telephone: 905.686.0883
For full staff listings click here.

Ajax - Pickering Board of Trade



View Our 2022 Title Sponsors

Premier Partners

Goes to Sponsors Page

Ajax-Pickering Board of Trade recognizes 20th Annual Business Excellence Awards nominees

Posted 8 years ago on · Permalink

Ajax/Pickering – September 17, 2014  The Ajax-Pickering Board of Trade (APBOT) held a special reception to honour the nominees, sponsors and judges for the organization’s 20th Annual Business Excellence Awards last night at the Lake House Event Centre in Pickering. In previous years, the Nominees’ Reception has been held prior to the dinner on the evening of the awards. This year, in honour of the 20th Anniversary, a stand-alone reception, sponsored by Meridian Credit Union, was organized.

“APBOT is pleased to mark 20 years of recognizing excellence in business,” said 2014 APBOT President Paul Przybylo of Walker Head Lawyers, “Our submission process is very involved and, while only one can win per category, all of these worthy nominees deserve to be recognized for their contribution.”

The nominees for the Ajax-Pickering Board of Trade’s 20th Annual Business Excellence Awards are:


Business Excellence Award:

A1 Automotive Connection

Chalet Communications

Country Cheese

Cup Cakes Canada

Debbie’s Boutique Cafe Inc.

Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.

Endless Ideas Interiors Inc.

RK Fischer & Associates

Trew Knowledge

Miratec Inc.

Monarch Kitchen and Bath Centre

Reed’s Florists Limited

The Royal Ashburn Golf Club


Sustainability Champion Award:

Eco Living Cleaners Inc.

Eric Novak –

Green Diamond Industries Inc.


Business Person of the Year Award:

Allan Arsenault – Pickering Town Centre

Dan Hughes – Enhanced Center: Home of Enhanced Day Program Inc.

Brent Jamieson – Axalta Coating Systems

Ashmeed Khan – Minuteman Press

Jacquelynn Tanner – Sales Rep, Sutton Group-Heritage Realty Inc., Brokerage

Tina Wierenga


The 20th Annual Business Excellence Awards will be held from 5:30-9:00 p.m. October 9, 2014 at Ajax Convention Centre and is open to the public. For more information and to register, visit